A profile that passes through the Delete profile node is deleted permanently and irreversibly. This node can be used in customer-oriented workflows.
Node configuration
This node doesn’t require any configuration. However, it must be immediately followed by the End node with the option to finish other paths disabled.
WARNING: Using the Delete Profile node permanently deletes a profile. This action also stops all transitions involving the profile, both within the current workflow and in any other workflows.
Example of use
You can launch the process of deleting a profile when a user closes their account on your website. The requirement for this example would be sending a custom "close account" event to Synerise after a user removes their account. The event triggers an automation that deletes the profile in Synerise. This way, you can automate cleaning of your customer base.
- As the trigger node, add Profile Event.
- In the configuration of the node, select a close account event and confirm the settings by clicking Apply.
- As the next node, add Delete Profile.
- As the final node, add the End node.
Result:
The final workflow configuration